Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

21 July, 2007

Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy (9 ABY)

This trilogy is set 5 years after Star Wars 6: return of the Jedi

The Thrawn Trilogy #1 - Heir to the Empire

The tyranny has ended, but what will take its place? Five years after Return of the Jedi, Leia and Han are married and have shouldered heavy burdens in the government of the New Republic, and Luke Skywalker is the first in a hoped-for new line of Jedi Knights. But thousands of light-years away, the last of the Emperor's warlords, Grand Admiral Thrawn, has taken command of the remains of the Imperial fleet. Thrawn has made two vital discoveries that could destroy the Rebel Alliance's New Republic -- two discoveries whose names both end in Solo!

The Thrawn Trilogy #2 - Dark Force Rising

The Empire is dying; but like a dog near death, the Empire is at its most dangerous, ready to lash out with nothing to lose. Grand Admiral Thrawn may have found just the firepower needed to take a bite out of the New Republic: some two hundred Dreadnaught heavy cruisers, lost to hyperspace in the days of the Old Republic. Luke, Leia, Han, and Chewbacca may be up against more than they bargained for, but it's not the first time the odds have been stacked against them!

The Thrawn Trilogy #3 - The Last Command

The Last Command concludes the adaptation of Timothy Zahn's best-selling Thrawn Trilogy, drawing to a shattering climax the events set into motion in Heir to the Empire and Dark Force Rising. Thrawn is creating an army of genetically engineered shock troops in an effort to overwhelm the forces of the Rebellion. Meanwhile, dark Jedi Master C'baoth plans to kidnap the newborn twins of Princess Leia and raise them as the first of a new legion of dark Jedi!

Timothy Zahn is a science fiction novelist. He is best known for the Thrawn Trilogy, a Star Wars Expanded Universe series that takes place five years after the end of Return of the Jedi. Zahn's work isn't limited to Star Wars; he also wrote the Dragonback series and the popular Conquerors' Trilogy, about a war between humans and a race of aliens that have seemingly indestructible spaceships and can remain in spirit form after death. He has also written short fiction; he won a Hugo award in 1984 for his novella Cascade Point.

No comments: